Next month Angel Olsen will release the companion album to last year’s All Mirrors.

Whole New Mess comes out August 28th and will feature variations on most of the songs from All Mirrors, done in a more stripped-down fashion.

Here’s one of two new songs that weren’t on the earlier album, the haunting title track…

Ready for more great music?

Mel is the WFPK mid-day host.