Music News Tracks

Gorillaz, the long-time music/animation project from Blur co-founder Damon Albarn and illustrator Jamie Hewlett, just announced the latest installment of its Song Machine project, a 17-song set that features the likes of Beck, Elton John, St. Vincent, ex-New Order bassist Peter Hook, ScHoolboy Q, Slowthai, Fatoumata Diawara and many more.

Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez comes out on October 23rd, and will also include the option of a 17-track Deluxe and Super Deluxe box set, which comes with a full-color 210-page almanac.

But we’re already excited about this sixth installment that features the one and only Robert Smith of The Cure

Ready for more great music?

Mel is the WFPK mid-day host.