Kentucky singer/songwriter Kelsey Waldon will release a new covers EP on November 20th that features Nina Simone’s “Mississippi Goddam” with special guests Adia Victoria and Kyshona Armstrong. Devon Gilfillian also shows up on a tune. It’s a release for the times with relevant songs to Black Lives Matter and our current political situations. The track list for They’ll Never Keep Us Down is:
“The Law Is for Protection of the People”
“Mississippi Goddam” featuring Adia Victoria & Kyshona Armstrong
“Sam Stone”
“They’ll Never Keep Us Down”
“With God On Our Side”
“I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free” featuring Devon Gilfillian

Listen to “Mississippi Goddam” now!

Laura is the WFPK Assistant Program Director and afternoon host.